Testimonials

Photography by Leonni
5.0
Based on 54 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jennifer Gallagher
Jennifer Gallagher
2020-12-13T20:15:56+0000
Fab photo shoot with Leonni today. She was so good with our children. Can't wait to see the photos next week... Its... going to be so hard to chooseread more
Victoria McDonald
Victoria McDonald
2020-11-07T22:28:18+0000
We are so happy we found Leonni to do our babies newborn shoot the pictures were so beautiful and turned out so much... better than we imagined! Leonni had so much patience and was amazing with our daughter! We will definitely be back to have future photo shoots with you! Thank you xxread more
KellyLou Bradley
KellyLou Bradley
2020-10-19T06:30:31+0000
We came to Leonni yesterday for Christmas mini’s , we was welcomed to a beautiful warm and cosy studio, we talked about... options for seating for my child who has additional needs and Leoni was soo accommodating the whole time, we can not thank you enough for taking such beautiful pictures of our girls that we will treasure for a life time xxxread more
Holly St Clair
Holly St Clair
2020-08-22T18:51:37+0000
After a recommendation from a friend, we had a newborn photo shoot when our daughter was 8 days old and we have... beautiful photos (and a video that makes me cry!) that we will cherish forever. Leonni was fabulous from the first message I sent to picking up our photos. She is professional and makes you feel completely at ease. She asked us about our preferences and tailored our shoot and photos to even ensure they would go with our home interior. She even accommodated our request to have our dog (a large black Labrador) included in the photo shoot and the images are stunning. Leonni is excellent at what she does and is amazing with babies, I’ve never seen a baby so relaxed! Thank you for capturing such gorgeous pictures of our girl and our first official family photo 🥰read more
Jacqueline Small
Jacqueline Small
2019-08-21T13:17:45+0000
Amazing photography, my daughters maternity shoot was stunning xxx
Emma Haddon
Emma Haddon
2019-08-21T12:37:15+0000
1000% Recommend Leonni, she has just done my maternity shoot as I’m having my 3rd & final baby after trying for over 4... years! Leonni makes you feel really comfortable & at ease at the shoots and the finished products are out of this world.. Cannot wait to have my newborn shoot in October. Thanks so much Leonni your an absolute diamond 💎❤️read more
Ellie Wedge
Ellie Wedge
2019-08-10T09:54:22+0000
Leonni is absolutely amazing, she was so good with my little girl, made sure she was nice and calm during her photo... shoot, i highly recommend Leonni! Thank-you so much, the pictures are just totally gorgeous♥️read more
Sarah Morris
Sarah Morris
2019-06-05T20:55:48+0000
Cannot recommend Leonni enough, we have had 3 photoshoots done with our little boy and returned last week with our... newborn for his first photoshoot. The new studio is beautiful and has a very homely feel, we were able to relax whilst Leonni worked her magic. I thought getting a family photo which included a 2 and a half year old and a newborn would be pretty impossible but Leonni picked up on our techniques to make Jacob laugh and along with her patience and calmness she was able to make this possible. The video she created with our images was beautiful and the pictures were just perfect. Thank you so much for your amazing service yet again xxxread more
Claire Powell
Claire Powell
2019-05-09T19:51:15+0000
She is lovely makes you feel so relaxed I had 5 children and thought it would be abit of a struggle but it went so... smoothly,Leonni is great I’ve been to numerous photographers for my children’s pictures but she is by far the best .read more
Michelle Little
Michelle Little
2019-04-27T11:44:33+0000
Leonni really is a lovely lady, friendly and very welcoming too, as is her Studio. Thank you for giving us such a warm... welcome and making the kids feel at ease, and lastly for creating the most amazing pictures for us to treasure forever. Can’t wait to see them on my walls now 😍read more
Lyndsay Warburton
Lyndsay Warburton
2018-12-21T16:52:21+0000
had some stunning family photos done leonni was amazing with my boys and I'm so happy with the results thank you so... much xxxread more
Leigh Collins
Leigh Collins
2018-11-11T21:42:46+0000
Leonni was amazing with William on his Christmas photo shoot! Cannot praise her enough 👍🏻 xx
Kirsty Mcallister
Kirsty Mcallister
2018-11-07T16:31:28+0000
The whole experience, from first contact to receiving our order was amazing. Leonni is so professional and patient.... absolutely brilliant with my 8year old aswell as baby. I couldnt be happier with our images. i will be recommending her to everyone.read more
Laura Hemming
Laura Hemming
2018-10-27T09:01:07+0000
Leonni is amazing! She made us feel right at home and worked with the baby so naturally. The pictures speak for... themselves, truly wonderful memories.read more
Kate Hndrck
Kate Hndrck
2018-09-29T06:10:36+0000
Leonni was fantastic when I took my newborn & 2 older children for our shoot, she was so patient in creating the shots... & really listened to the type of look we wanted. Leonni was also great with my older children which helped me to feel relaxed & comfortable the whole time. We have got some amazing photos that we will treasure forever! Thank you Leonni, I would definitely recommend xxxread more
Lindsay Lindsay
Lindsay Lindsay
2018-09-28T21:27:18+0000
We loved both our sessions with you, both maternity and newborn. The pictures were beautiful and made us both cry!... Stunning pictures to look back on after only 6 months, she’s changed so much already. Beautiful memories �read more
Amy Hall
Amy Hall
2018-08-18T19:12:23+0000
absolutely amazing photo shoot for my little boy, I wouldn't have anyone else do his pictures 💜
Georgina Good
Georgina Good
2018-07-11T05:59:50+0000
Leonni was absolutely amazing with our baby girl Marcie. She is a true perfectionist, so professional and we would... recommend her to everyone. Our photos are stunning and perfect in every way, we can’t stop looking at them! � Thank you so much again Leonni �read more
Geo Rge
Geo Rge
2018-03-15T13:17:51+0000
Samantha Ryder
Samantha Ryder
2018-02-19T00:37:44+0000
Thank you for the amazing memories you have captured �
Lois Lockett
Lois Lockett
2018-02-01T19:48:33+0000
I had my maternity shoot with Leonni at 30 weeks and at first I was so apprehensive of taking my clothes off and baring... all! I honestly can’t believe how comfortable Leonni made me feel from the start to finish and how patient she was. The images are just amazing and I’m so greatful for the experience. You have given me memories to treasure forever� I just now can’t wait for my little bundle to be here � Thankyou Leonniread more
Matt Noone
Matt Noone
2018-01-03T07:38:31+0000
Shiren Adwik
Shiren Adwik
2017-11-17T21:27:15+0000
Daniel Street-Brown
Daniel Street-Brown
2017-10-20T09:16:54+0000
Helen Markham
Helen Markham
2017-08-29T20:04:44+0000
I didn't know what to expect from our newborn photo shoot and so was amazed by the attention to detail, effort and time... spent in getting the perfect shot. This is reflected in the final product. We are so pleased! Thank you.read more
Camilla Hurford
Camilla Hurford
2017-07-26T10:07:37+0000
Leonni is just amazing... We can't recommend her enough, she has captured some of the most amazing memories for us to... keep. She's so calm with the babies and every visit to the studio has been so lovely. We've just seen all of the finished images and we love them all. Thank you again Leonni!!! xxread more
Sloan Millar
Sloan Millar
2017-07-05T11:43:31+0000
These women are brilliant. Really know kids and can't recommend this place enough.
Kelly Ditchfield
Kelly Ditchfield
2017-06-22T07:13:16+0000
***37 weeks***Had my maternity session yesterday � was slightly nervous having never done anything like... this......leonni made me feel comfortable immediately and in such a relaxing environment whilst remaining completely professional! Overjoyed with my sneak peak ...... she really works her magic.....excited for babies turn ......thank you xxxxxx***11 days old***Today we took Amelia for her newborn session and I'm extremely touched by the warmth we received. Leonni truly makes an effort to make you comfortable and really gets to know you as a family. She was the first person to handle my baby girl for as long as me and I trusted her complicity.She really took the time to comfort my little one, cuddle her, bond etc and was so patient. We all had our fare share of being used as a toilet, another thing that didn't slightly phase leonni!My heart melted to see my little girl in the various poses looking beautiful but at every second comfortable and well looked after. The day was the most special experience that we will cherish forever! We received 2 taster pics which left me in tears, truly stunning. I literally can't wait to see the results. Highly recommend Leonni to anybody looking to have something like this done. She's perfection! Thankyou from the bottom of our hearts ,Chris, Kelly & Amelia ( oh & poppy �) xxxxxread more
Samia Akhtar
Samia Akhtar
2017-06-05T22:40:41+0000
Thoroughly enjoyed this shoot, leonnie is super child friendly, pure perfectionist and very professional.Her work... ethic is great, her studio is welcoming and inviting. And best of all she has no problems changing your child's pooey nappies or even mind their poop on her hands! Now there's not many photographers that I know who would be as hands on literally.read more
Joanne Barlow
Joanne Barlow
2017-06-01T07:56:50+0000
Leonni is lovely, a great photographer and amazing with babies, even when they poo on her! 🙂 can't wait to get our... photos.Thanks for everything xxread more
Charlotte Clifton
Charlotte Clifton
2017-05-14T13:12:55+0000
Absolutely amazing!! I have had a maternity shoot done by Leonni and I honestly couldn't have been happier. She was so... considerate to mine and my partners wishes and feelings and made me feel a million dollars. She then took photographs of our little new born which was such a relaxing experience. Knowing Leonni had undergone so much training and had formerly worked in nursery for such a long time made me feel so at ease with her. Her knowledge and expertise is second to none. She included myself and dad, our gorgeous newborn and his two older siblings and the outcome of her pictures were just amazing! It make it so hard to decide which ones to buy! Her work really is some of the best around and her prices do not reflect this. She is so reasonably priced for the quality of work she produces and I am so glad I have come across her. I recommend her to everyone. I've had a few photography sessions before I discovered Leonni and they really do not compare! She's amazing!! �read more
Jodie Bailey
Jodie Bailey
2017-03-13T21:48:17+0000
My daughter and a couple of her friends from her dance school had a flour photo shoot this weekend with Leonni. Leonni... was fantastic with the three girls and they all had an absolute ball. We were all covered in flour and had an amazing afternoon. The preview photos look brilliant - I can't wait to see the rest of them. Thanks Leonni!! Xxread more
Alison Brooker
Alison Brooker
2017-03-13T11:36:21+0000
What a fabulous day! Thank you for the beautiful flour shoot with my dancer Natasha - you were very patient and... creative. We are thrilled with the results - you have a real eye for it! xxread more
Paul Pickard
Paul Pickard
2017-01-16T19:31:33+0000
Absolutely brilliant experience and Leonni was fantastic! Such a lovely person with a real passion for what she does!... Highly recommendread more
Alice Cooper
Alice Cooper
2017-01-16T19:12:13+0000
I cannot believe how much I love the pictures we have had taken today! And we have only seen the "sneak preview".... Leonni made me feel so comfortable and was absolutely fab with our 4 year old who got in on the action. She offered great advice and patient. Highly recommend to absolutely anyone! Roll on the next shoot once baby arrives!!! ���read more
Eve Shepherd
Eve Shepherd
2016-12-21T19:55:34+0000
From start to finish Leonni has been amazing. She is a natural with children and made my girls feel at ease (even if we... did have to bribe them with marshmallows). Absolutely balled my eyes out at the viewing. After picking my packages Leonni very kindly hand delivered my prints and USB when she really didn't have too. Your a super star and an amazing photographer. Can not wait to see the families faces when they receive the images. Hope they love them as much as me. Thank you �read more
Emma Ëmsy Bates
Emma Ëmsy Bates
2016-12-07T21:32:56+0000
Amazing photos by a very talented lady !! She was extremely patient with my awkward children and even managed to... capture some of the best photos I've seen of them xxxread more
Carl Bate
Carl Bate
2016-11-28T22:04:24+0000
Abby Stafford
Abby Stafford
2016-11-13T22:00:21+0000
Leonni is amazing and makes you feel very comfortable. Took some fantastic shots of my baby girl which can be cherished... forever. Thank you again hun xxxread more
Rachel Nelson
Rachel Nelson
2016-10-15T18:54:27+0000
Had my bump session today,was slightly dubious about getting my pregnant body out but needless to say leonni was... amazing and I felt totally at ease from the first photo! Amazing work and so patient with the kids getting some amazing shots,can't wait for the baby ones,thanks again lovely �read more
Sarah Morris
Sarah Morris
2016-10-08T00:43:25+0000
Absolutely AMAZING!! You were brilliant with our baby, so professional and very accommodating. We love our photos so so... much, they are beautiful and show off all of your hard work. Thank you so much for capturing some of the most gorgeous moments, they will be cherished forever. Xxxread more
Clare Johnson
Clare Johnson
2016-09-19T17:21:11+0000
What a lovely person. Leonni has taken lovely pictures of our little girl. Great photographer and great pictures. We... are over the moon with our pictures. Thanks Leonni xxxread more
Emma Sellers
Emma Sellers
2016-08-17T20:19:31+0000
Leonie is simply amazing, we lived every parents worst nightmare having a poorly baby and missed our newborn slot.... Leonie managed to still capture amazing images for us that our whole family treasure. Can't recommend enough xread more
Leanne Danielle Voss
Leanne Danielle Voss
2016-08-02T21:29:43+0000
Fantastic photographer ! Amazing with my baby girl, who thoroughly enjoyed her Cake smash shoot. I would highly... recommend to anyone. Photographs are amazing xread more
Lyndsey Deasy
Lyndsey Deasy
2016-06-22T07:27:56+0000
Thank you so much for the beautiful photo if our girls. I can highly recommend leoni she has the patience of a saint... with children and her pictures are fantastic. Thanks again and see you again soon xxread more
Jenna Walsh
Jenna Walsh
2016-03-04T19:29:11+0000
So happy with the pics that Leonni has done for us xxx I would definitely recommend her to anyone xxx really good shoot... an Leonni did a really good job as my 3 were being very cheeky xx thanks again Hun xx love them xxread more
Amanda Jane
Amanda Jane
2016-02-28T18:27:34+0000
Thank you for an amazing shoot today. The photos are beautiful, great memories to keep forever of me and my little... girl. My daughter loved having her pics taken and felt really special and comfortable. Professional and quality service I would highly recommend xxxread more
Samantha Piddington
Samantha Piddington
2015-10-28T19:26:07+0000
Brilliant shoot , really professional. Really patient with my children. Such a lovely experience for both myself and my... kiddies . Can't wait to see the prints . Just a really good day x thanks so much for helping us make memoriesread more
Kirsty Littler
Kirsty Littler
2015-09-10T08:22:48+0000
Would like to thank Leonni for a fantastic photo shoot!!very professional and excellent photos!!Would highly recommend
Carli Blackhurst
Carli Blackhurst
2015-09-08T04:35:49+0000
Brilliant Quality and felt at ease throughout! Highly recommend This business for any photo shoot wanted!!!
Next Reviews

RHIAN WHEELER  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Leonni is a very professional and talented photographer and I would highly recommend her to anyone! She provided a very efficient, professional and friendly service from the first point of contact when booking our session through to the actual session and also aftercare. When you take your new born baby, the most precious thing in your life to be photographed, it can be extremely nerve racking but it was apparent from the start that Leonni had experience with handling and soothing babies and her talent as a photographer shines through the images she takes. We were extremely pleased with our session, the images took our breath away and are something we will treasure forever. We will definitely be using her services again”


RACHEL PERRIN  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Absolutely brilliant,would highly recommend..I had bump to baby sessions, I went in to my bump session feeling nervous and exposed but leonni made me feel so comfortable and the session was such an amazing experience the photos are amazing too so many people have commented so kindly about them, then to the baby session well if I didn’t already think leonni was amazing this made me admire her she was amazing with the baby and my two other children who were also included in the photos, I could not believe how calm the session was and how patient leonni is she got so many fabulous photos that we will treasure forever! Could not recommend anyone more than this lady for bump or newborn baby sessions she is the BEST! If I could give more than 5 stars I would…”


EVE SHEPHERD  –  SALFORD     *****

“From start to finish Leonni has been amazing. She is a natural with children and made my girls feel at ease (even if we did have to bribe them with marshmallows). Absolutely balled my eyes out at the viewing. After picking my packages Leonni very kindly hand delivered my prints and USB when she really didn’t have too. Your a super star and an amazing photographer. Can not wait to see the families faces when they receive the images. Hope they love them as much as me.
Thank you”


CHARLOTTE CLIFTON  –  NEW MILLS     *****

“I booked my newborn session and I was so nervous about it as my baby was only 5 days old and I wasn’t sure if I was ready but Leonni was absolutely amazing. She was so professional and really knew how to handle my newborn, her training and knowledge was absolutely second to none and my baby was calm and relaxed throughout. If ever he got a little upset Leonni knew how to deal with it calmly and confidently. I really cant recommend Photography by Leonni enough. I thoroughly enjoyed the shoot as did my older two children who were kept involved in the whole process. The was one bit that I didn’t like though which I feel is best to make others aware, that is picking the final pictures to buy, because Leonni did so many amazing images it took me a few days to decide which ones to buy. Thank you again so so much Leonni xx”


EMMA HASLAM  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Leonni is simply amazing, we lived every parents worst nightmare having a poorly baby and missed our newborn slot. Leonni managed to still capture those amazing images for us that our whole family can treasure. Can’t recommend enough!! x”


SARAH MORRIS  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Absolutely AMAZING!! You were brilliant with our baby, so professional and very accommodating. We love our photos so so much, they are beautiful and show off all of your hard work. Thank you so much for capturing some of the most gorgeous moments, they will be cherished forever. Xxx”


LEANNE VOSS  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Thank you so much for the beautiful photos of our girls. I can highly recommened Leonni. She has the patience of a saint with children and her images are fantastic. Thanks again and see you soon.”


EMMA BATES  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Amazing photos by a very talented lady !! She was extremely patient with my awkward children and even managed to capture some of the best photos I’ve seen of them xxx”


LEANNE  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Absolutely fantastic photographer. Excellent with children. We have some amazing shots of our 3 children from my youngest 1st birthday cake smash shoot. I would highly recommend to anyone”


KYLIE YANG  –  DIDSBURY     *****

“Amazing photographer with so much energy and enthusiasm! My 20 month old loved the shoot and we were more than pleased with the final images. Thank you Leonni!”


ZOE CROWTHER  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Brilliant! ?Leonni was amazing and so patient with my baby girl as she was a little wriggler! The photos are amazing too something we can treasure forever thank you xxx”


SARAH CAULFIELD  –  DROYLSDEN     *****

“Very talented lady! My little boy had a Christmas shoot and recently had his cake smash shoot – Leonni is very professional & knows how to get children smiling (even the troublesome ones like mine!)”


HANNAH LITTLER  –  SALE     *****

“We had a cake smash for our sons first birthday and we were extremely happy with the pictures. The moments that were captured will be photos that we will treasure forever.
Thanks again
Lauren and jay”


PAUL PICKARD  –  GLOSSOP     *****

“Absolutely brilliant experience and Leonni was fantastic! Such a lovely person with a real passion for what she does! Highly recommend”


ALICE COOPER  –  GLOSSOP     *****

“I cannot believe how much I love the pictures we have had taken today! And we have only seen the “sneak preview”. Leonni made me feel so comfortable and was absolutely fab with our 4 year old who got in on the action. She offered great advice and patient. Highly recommend to absolutely anyone! Roll on the next shoot once baby arrives!!”


SARAH  –  DROYLSDEN      *****

“Can’t put into words how much we love our photos. Leonni is extremely patient & very professional with children. Nothing was too much trouble. We can’t wait to book in our next session for our little boys 1st birthday!!”


AMANDA RICHARDS  –  HYDE      *****

“Thank you for an amazing shoot today. The photos are beautiful, great memories to keep for ever of me and my little girls. My daughter loved having her photograph taken and felt really special and comfortable. Professional and high quality service, i would highly recommend xxx”


KATIE BANKCROFT  –  STOCKPORT     *****

“Thank you so much for the lovely photo shoot and for going to so much trouble to make sure the pictures were perfect , and they were just that . lovely lady and outstanding service , highly recommend xxxxxx”


Photography by Leonni

46 Lower Hillgate, Stockport, SK1 1JE

07496438096

hello@photographybyleonni.com